top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

Cover Crush!

Hey guys! Welcome back to BB&B. I thought I would do a fun little post today. I've seen so many amazing book covers lately that I just can't resist buying JUST for the beautiful cover art. So I decided to put together a little list of my top 10 cover crushes.

1.First up is one of the books that inspired this post; Roar by Cora Carmack

Everything about this cover is just so on point! Badass warrior-looking woman, magical stormy skies, and pretty mountains? I’m so in. I couldn’t resist adding this to my cart the second I saw it.

2. The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

I think I am just in the mood for a dark, bad-ass woman fantasy lately or something, but this cover is exactly what I’m craving lately. I’m loving the dark stormy skies and medieval-looking time period.

3. The Natural Way of Things by Charlotte Wood

This feminist fiction book has some really beautiful flowers on the cover, and I love the green to blue ombre/watercolor effect.

4. Every Heart a Doorway by Seanan McGuire

I wrote a review for this book a few weeks back, and *spoiler-alert* I didn’t like it. If you want to know why, check out my earlier post. Buuut it has a freaking gorgeous cover! The lighting is so magical and I love a good woodland path shot. At least this novella has something going for it.

5. The Black Witch by Laurie Forest

A really basic cover, but I love the starkness of the white feather on the black background. And the little bit of night sky magic on the bottom is beautiful. The little stand of trees on the feather really made me want to turn to the summary and learn what this book is all about.

6. The Perfect Mother by Aimee Molloy

How could you not love this pretty flower explosion? I have noticed a trend in the domestic/psychological thriller genre with exploding things (Big Little Lies and The Husband’s Secret by Liane Moriarty, Baby Teeth by Zoje Stage, and Before We Met by Lucie Whitehouse to name a few) and I am definitely a sucker for it. Something about it is so visually pleasing to me.

7. The Edge of Everything by Jeff Giles

I’m obsessed with the smoke blending with the stars and the profile of the guy. Plus the colors are beautiful. I don’t even know what this book is about, but I’ve already added it to my amazon cart, so I don’t even care.

What are some of your favorite covers? Have you ever bought a book without knowing what it’s about first? Let me know in the comments and I’ll see you in my next post!

CURRENTLY READING:
bottom of page